I’ve made multiple versions of this cross-over pinafore that I found on

 http://smashedpeasandcarrots.com/little-girls-crossover-pinafore-pattern-and-tutorial/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+SmashedPeasAndCarrots+(Smashed+Peas+and+Carrots)&utm_content=Google+Reader

This one was for a Halloween costume.  I wanted my beautiful red head to be Pebbles but I wanted to put a fun twist on it.

I found a great giraffe print at hobby lobby and made the pinafore.   It was a little chilly here for Halloween, so we wore a long-sleeve brown shirt underneath.  I sewed fake bones to the buttons and made a matching bow.  For a bit more fun, I made a glitter blue tutu to put underneath.  She wore her brown Uggs and Brown leggings to finish it all off!  She was adorable.

IMG_9129

