Happy Mother’s Day, chirpers!

Rosary2

I’ve been working on a fun project that is Pinterest inspired.  (OH my Pinterest addiction!!!)

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/287878601152869869/

Being Catholic I adore my Rosaries.  I have several, ones I’ve bought, ones that were gifts, and some that are hand-made.  They are all very special to me and bring me special memories.  After seeing this handmade Rosary on Pinterest, I just knew I had to make one for my Mom for Mother’s Day.  It works out perfect actually – because she has 5 grandkids – one for each decade!!

This is the diagram I used to make sure that I got format correct.

Diagram of Rosary

I added the names in the middle of each decade with the birthstone stones in between each letter.  I used varied beads and different crosses – all that I found at Hobby Lobby.  I played around with it until I got it the way I wanted it to look.  I used medium strength beading string and crimping beads to hook the ends.  I used a combination of metal and glass beads for the look I achieved.

I loved the way it turned out so much,  I went ahead and made a second one for my Sister In Law!Rosary1

I hope you enjoy.

