Hey Chirpers!!!

Here’s an easy project you can use for any number of things….teacher appreciation, bow holders, or even for your front door. This is one I made for a brand new teacher for her room at her new school.

DoorHanger

All you need:

  • Any size canvas
  • Acrylic Paint
  • Ribbon
  • Vinyl (Optional)
  • Modge Podge (Optional)
  • Crystals (Optional)

I used a pencil and a ruler to draw the borders as square as I can get them.  I then used some Circle templates I have to make the circles….actually circles.  I used my trusty Cameo to cut out the letters as we all know how much I hate my handwriting.  After the paint was completely dry I stuck the vinyl on.  I Modge Podge’d over everything to make sure the vinyl didn’t lift, and finally,  I used some crystals as embellishment around the circles and around the border just for some added pizzazz.

