Hey Chirpers.

I combined my love for decorative crosses with my love for doodling in this project.

IMG_0807

I had a friend that loved the prayer from the movie “The Boondock Saints”.  I found this description of the prayer here:

“The Boondock Saints prayer is also known as “The Family Prayer”. It is an oath to God. Basically, the boondock saints are saying that they will do all they can to help rid the world of evil, and help the weak.”

Here is the prayer that I wrapped around the edge of the cross:

The Family Prayer

And Shepherds we shall be For thee, my Lord, for thee. Power hath descended forth from Thy hand Our feet may swiftly carry out Thy commands. So we shall flow a river forth to Thee And teeming with souls shall it ever be. In Nomeni Patri Et Fili Spiritus Sancti.

Several “M’s” worked their way into the project quite accidentally, but it really was very cool since “M” is the first initial of my friend’s surname.  I framed the project with a black frame and a dark grey mat.

IMG_0812

To read more about the prayer — check out this site:

http://www.prayers-for-special-help.com/boondock-saints-prayer.html

