I have a couple more crosses for you chirpers. Here’s a different style.

I have made a couple different Burlap crosses for different people.  I combined by beading and Burlap in these 2.

For this first49fda0df17817d0644b90c50bbe53d75 one,  I used a pre-made cross that I got at Hobby Lobby and strung a very thin strand of seed beads randomly around the metal cross.  I love the heart medallion in the middle of this flat hammered bronze cross.  I wish I could find some like it.I wrapped red ribbon around the edge to cover the the border.

b03861fa3a1fdb494029781d3040eadaThis second one was a much larger cross that I covered in burlap by stapling it on the back. I covered the back with felt to cover up the staples and ugly edges.  I created a beaded cross by using 2 large concrete nails I got at Home Depot to represent the Nails used on Jesus.  I wrapped them tightly with various glass beads and created the center cross.  I mounted it on a secondary smaller wood cross that I first painted Brown and then covered with teal.  I used some heavy grit sand paper to scuff it up a bit to give it a distressed look.

