Hey chirpers!

I combined my new found Modge Podge skills with my jewelry making skills and made some super cute picture frames for a charity auction.

BothFrames

Supplies:

  • 2 Wooden Picture Frames
  • Spray Paint
  • Glossy Modge Podge
  • 2 Wooden Knobs
  • Scrapbook Paper
  • Rhinestones
  • Spray Adhesive
  • Loctite Power Grip

First I spray painted the wooden picture frames and then added the scrapbook paper with Spray Adhesive.  (I cut the scrapbook paper to size BEFORE I glued it to the frame!)   I picked 2 complimentary papers since the thought is that these would be for 2 Best Friends.  Next, I used my handy dandy Silhouette Cameo and cut the “Best Friends” text out of some textured card stock. This is an image I downloaded from the Silhouette Cameo store.  I don’t do it often, but I was looking for something with a little flair.  I placed the card stock and Modge Podged the text and the scrapbook paper to the frames.

Here is a great video on how to use Modge Podge without bubbles or wrinkles:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGNsRu_3KLI

After letting everything dry (24 hours)  I used the Loctite Power Grip and glued the knob to the frame.  I embellished the text with the stick-on rhinestones for a little flair.

BlueFramePinkFrame

I added 2 Memory Wire bracelets with “Friend” charms on them to finish it off.  (See previous posts on how to make Memory Wire bracelets)
Bracelet7

I think they came out super cute!!  I think it would be fun to do something similar for a graduation tassel or maybe even a racing medal of some sort.

