Hey Chirpers.

I know it’s been a while.  But here I am back with the Valentine’s day projects I made for the kids.

Everyone knows my love for Pinterest, but some of you might not know my love for Asian food.

This year I went with the Fortune cookies.  They were soooo easy to make, I was suprised.  These are from the Martha Stewart Show:

http://www.marthastewart.com/266523/felt-fortune-cookies-from-the-martha-ste?backto=true

It was really easy as pie.  Simple ingredients:

Felt, wire cutters, floral wire, ribbon, glue and a message

I went with the pink and the red and just a simple little message.  Happy Valentines Day from Little Red or Big Red as applicable 🙂  I did do colored ink just for fun.

Valentines

 

For the class snack, I went with the chocolate covered strawberries.  I love this snack because it takes all of about 15 minutes to make.

All you need is meltable chocolate, strawberries and a microwave.

First I clean the strawberries, leaving the tops on.

Slowly melt the chocolate in the microwave following instructions.

HINT:  If you chocolate doesn’t get thin enough…add Crisco.  This thins in out, but also allows the chocolate to harden back up.  It won’t re-harden with oil or milk.

Then I just dip and let dry.

Fast, easy and delicious.  MUCH cheaper than purchasing them in the store.

If you’re so inclined, add drizzles of white or pink chocolate for a more fancy look.

Valentines2

 

Until next time….OXOX

