I met this awesome woman via Faulkner County Circle of Friends.  She’s funny and smart and has a huge heart.   She recently joined Delta Sigma Theta.  Ella6The Delta mascot is the elephant and I found a really great free pattern on Pinterest that I wanted to make.

http://www.deramores.com/elephant-pattern/

It’s really important to pay attention to the fine print, however.  This little elephant ended up being twice the size she should have been because I didn’t pay attention to this little statement:

NOTE
Pattern uses UK terminology.

WHOOOOOPS!!!!!!  It’s important to note that UK and US terminology ARE different.  Thus why my elephant is bigger 😉

US UK
chain(ch) chain(ch)
single crochet (sc) double crochet (dc)
double crochet (dc) treble (tr)
half double crochet (hdc) half treble (htr)
triple crochet (trc) double treble (dtr)
slip stitch (sl st) slip stitch (sl st)

She turned out super cute though.  I did add a few of my own touches.   Some fun hair on her head, some special definition on her trunk and some African Violets the Delta’s flower on her booty just to make her super special.  I think she’ll be loved.

Ella1ella3Ella5 Ella4

 

 

