Welcome to Project Chocolate Cake – Day 1.

Here are the supplies needed for the project as I have it laid out:

Supplies

  • Yarn (Single Strand Bulky Weight)
    • Color A (Base) – I Love This Yarn – Graybeard
    • Color B – I Love This Yarn – Orange
    • Color C – I Love This Yarn – Peacock
    • Color D – I Love This Yarn –  Purple
    • Color E – I Love This Yarn – Limelight
  •  Hook  (5.00 MM/H)

Today’s Block is……..

197

Block #197 – Fretwork

from 200 Crochet Blocks for blankets, throws, and afghans  by Jan Eaton

There are 13 of these in the project, I’m not yet sure if I am going to do them all the same or if I am going to mix the colors up a little.

This is how I laid out Block 197 # 1

Round 1 Orange Round 6 Purple
Round 2 Peacock Round 7 Purple
Round 3 Orange Round 8 Limelight
Round 4 Orange Round 9 Limelight
Round 5 Purple Round 10 Grey
