I think i mentioned in the about me section of my blog how I taught myself to knit on YouTube.  My first project was Christmas stockings for the family — which I did on the round knitting looms.  After that I found the cutest scarf on Ravelry.com – The Fisherman’s Wife

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-fishermans-wife-knit-version

fisherman's wife

I bought the pattern and while challenging turned out AWESOME.  Of course I couldn’t just start with something basic, I had to jump in with both feet.  I found AMAZiNG examples of how to do stiches on YouTube and that I watched over and over until I got them right!

I made a quick foray into DPNs when I found MochiMochis!  Again utilizing YouTube I figured out how to work all those needles at the same time.

On to Pinterest…I found the cutest pattern for some tumbling bunnies.  As I was sitting around this weekend, I thought I had some free time in the car traveling to see the in-laws and of course PLENTY of scrap yarn.  So I grabbed my Ipad and my DPNs and some yarn and whipped up this cute Tumbling Bunny

floppybunny2

http://www.simplynotable.com/2013/tumbling-bunnies/

It’s a really easy project for beginners using DPNs. If you don’t have the safety eyes…no worries, just embroider on the face!  I stuffed mine with rice, simply because that’s what I had on hand.  Make sure your stitches are tight enough so the filling doesn’t come out!  This was such a fun project, I’m sure I’ll make others!

