A few weeks ago a friend of mine told me that I should start a blog to share my craft journeys.  Pinterest and Ravelry are my obsessions.  I’m always getting ideas and inspiration from stores and websites.  People are GENIUS!  At the same time I marvel at others work, there is always the side of me that says, “I can do that”, “I wonder if I can do that”, or even “I KNOW I can make that, and cuter too!”

I try to spend as much time as I can with my 94-year-old grandmother who is the ULTIMATE crafter.  I don’t have as much talent as that woman does in her little finger in my WHOLE body – but she has taught me so much!

I am currently obsessed with my Silhouette Cameo ( I love it almost as much as I love my iPod and my iPad!) There is so much you can do with it!!!  I also taught myself to knit and crochet about 2 years ago.  I wanted matching Christmas stockings for my family — so I watched YouTube videos to teach myself to knit.  I think Amigurumi and MochiMochi’s are SOOOOO fun, so I also taught myself to crochet.  I’m branching out more and more!

I hope you enjoy my forays into various projects, the craziness of my life and my 2 little red birds!!!

